Guangzhou: Night Poems and Idyllic Afternoons

Last year I put together a collection of old poems under the book banner NIGHT MUSIC. Not long ago in need of some exercise I set off into the night to capture what is in essence a Night Music of sorts, only this time utilising photography as its central focus. Perhaps night stories or night poems would be more apt. Just some of the characters and scenes that make up the city and are quite common throughout China.

The same whim occurred a day or so later when I again returned to Dongshan and to my utter astonishment came across a part I hadn’t chanced on before (hiding in plain sight). These are the photos I took on both occasions. *please note these images are copyrighted.

Leave a Reply

