Nomad Italia

venice-2000

rome-2000

It was 15 years ago that I visited the land of Venice, Florence, Tuscany, Roma, Pompeii not to mention pasta, pizza etc…

The visit also marked my 30th birthday and in my haste I  failed to photograph the digital display I chanced upon in Roma showing the date 1 SETTEMBRE 2000. My path took me elsewhere that day so my regret is ever present.

I almost returned to Italy in autumn 2011 but of course ended up choosing Asia and a whole new adventure.

My journey was documented and can be found in the ‘Voyage of Nomad’ book here
http://www.lulu.com/shop/kelvin-hayes/voyage-of-nomad/ebook/product-21958030.html

And so it remains, ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

